Rt Hon Geoff Hoon MP.
Transport Minister.
Secretary of State for Transport.
House of Commons, London, SW1 0AA

Procedure: A letter sent to the Transport Minister will be routed to the Highways Agency's project team, who will then answer accordingly. Once written a copy is stored in the HA Correspondence Unit's records, which is then considered a 'Treat Officially', this means that the Ministers do not see them.

Mr Brooks Newmark MP.
House of Commons, London. SW1 0AA.

Procedure: A letter sent to an MP requesting an issue to be discussed with a Minister, will have their letter and the constituents letter sent to the project team. The project team will write a draft in response and then forward it for others up the chain to review. Once agreed, it will then be sent out from the Ministry.

To find your Braintree District Councillor click here.

Who do we lobby?

Lady Patricia Newton
(BDC: Coggeshall and North Feering.)
Braintree District Council, Causeway house, Braintree, Essex, CM7 9HB. cllr.ladynewton@braintree.gov.uk

Mr T J W Foster
(BDC: Kelvedon.)
Braintree District Council, Causeway house, Braintree, Essex, CM7 9HB.

Parish Council Office.
Stoneham Street,Coggeshall,
Essex, CO6 1UH.


Clerk Mrs J I Hinds,
Virginia House, 193 High Street, Kelvedon, CO55 9JD

Feering Community Centre.
Coggeshall Road, Colchester,
Essex. CO5 9QB.

|Why?|How?| Who?|When?|Forum|Archives|blog|
|copyright 2005 www.cairnsassoc.co.uk